Governor Stitt to bring Top Ten Cabinet Tour to Owasso Thursday

Published: 09/18/2019, 9:50 PM
Edited: 03/11/2021, 10:22 AM
(OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla.) Governor Kevin Stitt will bring the Top Ten Cabinet Tour to Owasso this Thursday, September 19.  The second stop on the tour will take place at the Tulsa Tech – Owasso Campus. Doors will open at 11:00AM, and the program will begin promptly at 11:30AM with a presentation from Governor Stitt and select members of the cabinet, followed by a listening session for Oklahomans to speak one-on-one with the governor or members of the cabinet about issues they want to see state government address. “My administration is committed to working with the people of Oklahoma to deliver a Top Ten state, which is why we are taking our cabinet meeting on the road to share about our progress and to listen to citizens,” said Governor Stitt. “As part of the public meeting, we will share about our progress in delivering government accountability, recruiting new jobs to diversify our economy, and generating innovative solutions to address access to healthcare and a quality public education. We will also spend time hearing from you, touring your community, and meeting with local leaders as we work together to ensure success for all 4 million Oklahomans.”    WHAT: Governor Kevin Stitt’s Top Ten Cabinet Tour WHEN: Thursday, September 19 – Doors open at 11:00AM, public meeting begins at 11:30AM and concludes at 1:00PM WHERE: Tulsa Tech – Owasso Campus, 10800 North 137th East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055   Admission is free and open to the public, but RSVP is kindly requested to help properly prepare the auditorium. To RSVP, visit: Cookies and beverages will be provided at the reception by the City of Owasso and the Owasso Chamber of Commerce. Members of the Governor’s Cabinet include: Lt. Gov. Matt Pinnell, Secretary of Tourism and Branding; Steve Buck, Secretary of Human Services and Early Childhood; Lisa Billy, Secretary of Native American Affairs; Tim Gatz, Secretary of Transportation; John Budd, Secretary of Agency Accountability; David Ostrowe, Secretary of Digital Transformation and Administration; Sean Kouplen, Secretary of Commerce; Ken Wagner, Secretary of Energy and Environment; Blayne Arthur, Secretary of Agriculture; Mike Mazzei, Secretary of Budget; Michael Rogers, Secretary of State and Education; Chip Keating, Secretary of Public Safety; Jerome Loughridge, Secretary of Health and Mental Health; Kayse Shrum, Secretary of Science and Innovation; and Ben Robinson, Secretary of Military and Veterans Affairs. Following the conclusion of the public meeting, Governor Stitt and cabinet members will be participating in several site visits in the community.  


This story has no comments yet